Real? Or Just Another Commercial?

09/11/2010 § 4 Comments

So I was visiting my favourite celebrity gossip site, Perez Hilton, and I came across this video. As one of the most romantic proposals Perez had ever seen, being a wedding fanatic myself, I had to check it out.

Now in the description, it is stated that this was all filmed on the iPhone and on secret hidden cameras. Perez posed the question is this real or fake. I decided to take a look for myself and suggest that you do the same and tell me what you think.

Personally, I think this is a brilliant ad campaign for Apple. It looks too well done and EVERYBODY in the video is using apple products, from the headphones and iPhones to the laptops. This just screams product placement. Also, how else to attract female consumers than by planting a brilliant proposal. Smart move Apple. Smart move. And if this is real, Apple should hire Frank because this was a great advertisement.

§ 4 Responses to Real? Or Just Another Commercial?

  • GladElf says:

    I have to agree with you with the whole product placement thing. for everyone to have Apple products feels a bit coincidental.
    However, I would like to point out that among friends it is common for them to have similar phones. At least three of my friends on Verizon have the same phone. Also, there were some moments, most noticeably the shot of the little girl that didn’t feel very big corporation-y.
    I almost wanna say that this is a mix, maybe Frank had this great idea and he knew people or he talked to Apple. I mean, who would think to film the behind the scenes stuff? But some of the proposal shots are totally shots that I could see a friend shooting. It’ll be interesting to see if that website at the end ever comes online.

  • […] on: Real? Or Just Another Commercial? on Fancy Free Public […]

  • sammooty says:

    This is a great video with a huge question behind it; Real or Fake? I recently posted this video on my blog as well and after watching, I had the same questions. This video was well filmed and the quality, for a phone, was amazing. It was all done so well that even I, an iPhone4 owner, questioned the legitimacy of the proposal. If the video was in fact a perfectly planned and executed proposal, my congratulations go out to the newly engaged couple and I think AT&T and Apple should foot the bill for all of their wedding expenses as a small token of their appreciation for the amazing advertisement.

  • jgjonespr says:

    I have never seen that before! How sweet! But im definitely thinking its planned. Things just seemed a bit TOO perfect. Not to take away from the creativity and charm. But, Im definitely thinking that is fake. But what a great way to advertise! I always think that great videos have such a high impact on people. If we like a companies videos or a video that mentions a company, we really will remember that company and reconsider them. Atleast thats how I am!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Real? Or Just Another Commercial? at Fancy Free Public Relations.

meta

