British Boy Band For Christmas!

02/12/2010 § Leave a comment

So, it should be no surprise to anyone who knows me that I have two loves– Glee and England.  This post isn’t dedicated to Glee. Sorry Gleeks, don’t worry there are plenty of them here so calm yourself. This one is dedicated to England. Well the English boy band, The Wanted, to be exact.

I’m in love with them. It is British music at it’s best. Cheesy and fun and so catchy that you can’t help but sing along. Listening to them brings me back to England, driving around my kiddies ( I was Mary Poppins to three children), and singing at the top of my lungs. It makes me a bit teary to even thing about it.

Back on track now, I promise. This year, The Wanted, has decided to do a lovely little marketing/pr strategy if I do say so myself and it is a The Wanted Advent Calendar. You can go to their website online and everyday from now until Christmas you can open up the little numbered windows and inside each one is something special from the band.

It is a nice way to communicate to the fans and is a great way to spread a little Christmas cheer. Watch this video to see this cute little band that I adore so much and hear more about the Advent Calender. Oh, and after, go check out their songs, “All Time Low,” “Heart Vacancy,” and “Lose My Mind.”

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading British Boy Band For Christmas! at Fancy Free Public Relations.

meta

